close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.
The City of Newton continues to make Hurricane Laura damage repairs.  Debris pick up is continuing and still on the first pass in many areas, when all areas have been picked up once, We will start back over and make one final pass in other areas, we should begin final pass by November 1st if not sooner.:

Public Works Staff

Public Works Director               Joey Miller
Electrical Supt.                          Brant Will
Gas Supt.                                  Jay Wilkerson
Water Supt.                               Jon Meek
Wastewater Supt                       Shane Couey
Water / Wastewater                   Cody Jones
Solid Waste                                James Watson
Utility                                           Tommy Daniel
Utility                                           Hershell Alfred
Utiltiy                                           Daniel Meyer
Utility                                           Thomas Gilley
Electric  Lineman                        Justin Mason
Electric  Lineman                        David Jordan
Water and Streets                       Tommy Wray
Water                                           Jim Dubose
Utility                                            Clyde Cousins